Kicking Horse Reviews

Read honest reviews, direct from our customers.

If you’ve recently returned from this resort, we’d love to hear from you.

If no reviews are available yet, ask for first-hand advice from Ski Safari staff who have visited this resort. Call us on 01273 224060.

Leave a Review

06/03/2018 George Luff

We had one day in Kicking Horse from our base in Panorama. Kicking Horse is challenging with great steep snow bowls and some good bump runs and some tree skiing (but not as good as Panorama for that). It is obviously a mecca for the off-piste buffs and we were lucky to have good snow. It might be a bit tricky for intermediate skiers though we did have good runs on the lower slopes. It was busier than Panorama but the queues were trivial comparted to a busy week in Europe. Again, we were able to have whole runs to ourselves, on bumps, through trees and on pisted slopes.


We were very lucky with the snow, but the skiing/boarding was awesome and our condo in Glacier was very well appointed, big and comfortable (we got a free upgrade from a hotel room). Peaks bar food excellent, good cocktails. The village store for groceries has closed down: load up in Invermere. Hired some skis for the powder, shop very helpful and excellent value.

24/04/2017 Duncan Smith

Great skiing. Limited night life.

17/03/2017 Liz Moor

Excellent powder skiing with a grizzly bear reserve in the middle of the resort - very exciting even though he was in hibernation!

09/03/2017 eric galloway

Resort base is small but the hill has excellent terrain for beginners, late intermediates and experts.

09/03/2017 Kate Robson

Hadn't snowed for a while so no fresh tracks to be had but great fun skiing between the trees. Snow nice with no ice. Resort full of good skiers so wasn't concerned lunatics would ski into me!

02/03/2017 Clive Greenhalgh

First time at Kicking Horse. You need to like tough and steep to make the most of the resort. Chilling out at the Eagle's Eye restaurant bar offers a fantastic view when the sun is out.

23/02/2017 Margherita Bartocci

Amazing snow - the only reason I did not give it excellent is because of the childcare facilities. I found that the options for 7 and 9 year olds were not as good as in Revelstoke. Particularly with the fact that the ski school only stated at 10AM which is very late. Luckily we were able to find a babysitter for the mornings between 8:30 and 10:00 AM although it was not easy.

21/02/2017 james green

Lots of blacks - perfect.

19/01/2017 Thomas MacFadyen

The resort has some truly amazing terrain all with in easy reach. We were slightly unlucky with the snow here. It snowed before we arrived and after we left but had a very cold spell with mainly high pressure. I could really see the potential and will be back in the future.