Kicking Horse Reviews

Read honest reviews, direct from our customers.

If you’ve recently returned from this resort, we’d love to hear from you.

If no reviews are available yet, ask for first-hand advice from Ski Safari staff who have visited this resort. Call us on 01273 224060.

Leave a Review

24/04/2017 Duncan Smith

Great skiing. Limited night life.

17/03/2017 Liz Moor

Excellent powder skiing with a grizzly bear reserve in the middle of the resort - very exciting even though he was in hibernation!

09/03/2017 eric galloway

Resort base is small but the hill has excellent terrain for beginners, late intermediates and experts.

09/03/2017 Kate Robson

Hadn't snowed for a while so no fresh tracks to be had but great fun skiing between the trees. Snow nice with no ice. Resort full of good skiers so wasn't concerned lunatics would ski into me!

02/03/2017 Clive Greenhalgh

First time at Kicking Horse. You need to like tough and steep to make the most of the resort. Chilling out at the Eagle's Eye restaurant bar offers a fantastic view when the sun is out.

23/02/2017 Margherita Bartocci

Amazing snow - the only reason I did not give it excellent is because of the childcare facilities. I found that the options for 7 and 9 year olds were not as good as in Revelstoke. Particularly with the fact that the ski school only stated at 10AM which is very late. Luckily we were able to find a babysitter for the mornings between 8:30 and 10:00 AM although it was not easy.

21/02/2017 james green

Lots of blacks - perfect.

19/01/2017 Thomas MacFadyen

The resort has some truly amazing terrain all with in easy reach. We were slightly unlucky with the snow here. It snowed before we arrived and after we left but had a very cold spell with mainly high pressure. I could really see the potential and will be back in the future.

23/03/2016 Gertraud Pincombe

Fabulous place. Not crowded at all, great versatile skiing, some very steep slopes but also nice gentle bowls. Spectacular views and good snow. Lots of young extreme skiers. Not for people seeking apres ski, although there is a bar and cafe at the bottom of the lift, but after 7 p.m. its dead quiet and there are only 2 restaurants, unless you want to drive down 20 minutes to Golden. But charming and wonderful.

21/03/2016 Phil Dennis

Two resort trip - Kicking Horse/Revelstoke. Excellent ski areas with plenty of vertical challenge & off-piste.

Pages