Kicking Horse Reviews

Read honest reviews, direct from our customers.

If you’ve recently returned from this resort, we’d love to hear from you.

If no reviews are available yet, ask for first-hand advice from Ski Safari staff who have visited this resort. Call us on 01273 224060.

Leave a Review

19/01/2017 Thomas MacFadyen

The resort has some truly amazing terrain all with in easy reach. We were slightly unlucky with the snow here. It snowed before we arrived and after we left but had a very cold spell with mainly high pressure. I could really see the potential and will be back in the future.

23/03/2016 Gertraud Pincombe

Fabulous place. Not crowded at all, great versatile skiing, some very steep slopes but also nice gentle bowls. Spectacular views and good snow. Lots of young extreme skiers. Not for people seeking apres ski, although there is a bar and cafe at the bottom of the lift, but after 7 p.m. its dead quiet and there are only 2 restaurants, unless you want to drive down 20 minutes to Golden. But charming and wonderful.

21/03/2016 Phil Dennis

Two resort trip - Kicking Horse/Revelstoke. Excellent ski areas with plenty of vertical challenge & off-piste.

07/03/2016 Mandy Parke

What a fun adventurous ski resort! The skiing is located around the major ridges so there are 85 chutes, open bowls and some areas accessible only by hiking. Full of black and double black diamond runs, this is best suited to competent skiers and boarders who will love exploring the area. We also completed the resort's Avalanche Safety Training which was a really insightful if scary course led by professional, fun instructors from piste patrol. Downsides are that you can find yourself having to go all the way back to resort for some runs which on lighter snow days, is a bit dull. Eating options are really limited in resort. There are a few notable restaurants in Golden - when we return, we will definitely go for self catering

25/02/2016 Richard Hartwell

Purcell Heli-skiing in Golden were fantastic. Really impressed with all of the staff and how professional, diligent and friendly they were. Would absolutely recommend them and would love their job..

01/04/2015 Peter Allen

Simple slope layout with good runs above mid station to suit all levels.

23/03/2015 Paul Wolfson

We love Kicking Horse. It is exactly the kind of skiing/riding we were looking for. They've not had a 'classic' powder winter, however it was still all very skiable and amazing vibe. Great for anyone who loves it steep and looking for a rush and that feeling of being properly in the mountains. We will definitely go back

02/03/2015 Eric Galloway

Corks restaurant now has an après ski menu 4-6pm! Very good food.

11/03/2014 Eric

Wonderful! Good conditions while we were there and slopes for all.

11/02/2014 Nik Saunders

Kicking Horse would be amazing with fresh powder. It is really an advanced resort though and a bit limited if one is not a late intermediate or above, or there is no fresh snow. The best food in town is found in Eleven/22 restaurant.

Pages