Fernie Reviews

Read honest reviews, direct from our customers.

If you’ve recently returned from this resort, we’d love to hear from you.

If no reviews are available yet, ask for first-hand advice from Ski Safari staff who have visited this resort. Call us on 01273 224060.

Leave a Review

09/02/2009 Martin Sewell

The resort as a whole was good, the on-site grocery store was a little expensive and so I would always recommend having a hire car so you can get into downtown Fernie.

04/05/2008 Nicky Fyfe, Scotland

Fantastic place to ski with lots of space to ski off piste. Super to be able to ski to the apartment at the base station with shuttle bus to the town. Only disappointment is the shops in the town close when the lift closes so if you want any new gear you'll have to sacrifice some skin time..Lots of things to do - watch the ice hockey, it's awesome.

23/10/2007 Mike McGuire, Portsmouth England

Fernie is awesome - the snow, slopes, lack of crowds and friendly ambiance are second to none. Fernie feels like a real town rather than a fabricated resort and has grades of slopes for every level - the bowls are great and give access to that off-piste feeling even for beginners. It's definitely worth the extra couple of hours on the plane. Even at peak times there are hardly any queues on the lifts - sometimes you feel that you have the mountain to yourself - perfect! We've been going for four years straight! Without a doubt my favourite ski resort, and I've been to a few!

02/02/2007 Damian Saunders , London

Great resort - low number of lifts but provide access to a wide amount of challenging terrain. Limited apres-ski.

06/04/2006 Claire Sundin , Bamburgh, Northumberland

Excellent skiing, great value free ski guiding brill! Our party of 3 adults and child have 138 years combined experience. We all had a great time. Will be back you bet.

21/03/2005 David Goodman, Tring, Herts

Challenging skiing throughout mountain. You will not be bored here. Try Cat skiing with Fernie Wilderness if you are into powder.

23/01/2005 Linda Hynes, Scotland

This will be our third time at Fernie we would recommend this resort to all, very friendly locals, snow is the best.

11/02/2004 S Brown

Excellent resort - no lift queues while we were there! Will go back later in season.

Pages