Fernie Reviews

Read honest reviews, direct from our customers.

If you’ve recently returned from this resort, we’d love to hear from you.

If no reviews are available yet, ask for first-hand advice from Ski Safari staff who have visited this resort. Call us on 01273 224060.

Leave a Review

16/04/2018 Anwen Jones

We would not recommend this resort to intermediate skiers. There is a big jump from the beginner (green) slopes to many of the intermediate (blue) slopes marked on the piste map. And people should be made aware a good proportion of the blues are not groomed. For those just moving up from green to blue this is would be a bad choice. Especially when the clouds descend. So not a good all around family resort. Great if you are advanced - not so much fun if you are not - and I don't think that is made clear. We nevertheless had a good time and the sun came out!

28/03/2018 Peter Allen

Heavy snow meant restricted slopes initially but on day 2 and after runs were pisted excellent choice for all abilities. Old fashioned former mining town with plenty of choice of eateries and welcoming locals.

24/03/2018 Owain Baker

A wonderfully friendly, small mountain resort alongside a traditional Canadian coal-mining town full of charm. On mountain there is a small but encompassing selection of bars and restaurants, whilst in town there is an even larger choice. The resort is everything you could want for a true skiers holiday - convenient, friendly and not too harsh on the pocket!

19/03/2018 Paul Beard

Rain at the bottom when we arrived, and then a freeze. So had a good day at Kimberley (can use Fernie lift pass) to keep us going until the snow kicked in - and then it was deep powder for the next few days.

14/03/2018 Ian Laidlaw

Spectacular location, friendly resort, excellent accommodation, no lift lines, great ski conditions.

16/02/2017 Kirsty Hicks

Returned to Banff but Fernie was a first time visit. Absolutely loved it, nice and quiet, fantastic choice of skiing for all levels. Great for the intermediate skier, ski-in, ski-out worked really well.

19/01/2017 Thomas MacFadyen

The Resort may not have as much going for in terms of huge vertical as Revelstoke or Kicking horse but it does have a unique charm Really good tree riding and loads of good side hits. We were finding fresh snow here 5 days after a storm, I would go back to Fernie tomorrow

25/02/2016 Richard Hartwell

Awesome resort and nice to see it is still staying just enough off the main radar to keep it's individual feel. So quiet during the weeks

01/04/2015 Peter Allen

Great way to start a Ski Safari - good mix of runs to find your ski legs.

23/03/2015 David Horwood

Unfortunately, as with the other Canadian resorts this year, we did not hit Fernie at its best. Snowfall was poor, nevertheless we made the most of it as the groomers did a fantastic job with what they had available. Of the runs that were open, they worked very hard to keep them skiable. This did, however, leave very few shallow blues and greens available on the lower mountain. For skiers new to Fernie, please note the blues are steep and would be classed as blacks in resorts like Whistler and Lake Louise!

Pages